Meet Nossa Ambassador Nicky Wright

Smiles on the mat after teaching my lunch time Yoga Tuesdays class at Me To We Style

Smiles on the mat after teaching my lunch time Yoga Tuesdays class at Me To We Style

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Nicky Wright – Toronto, Canada

 

Who She Is:

I grew up in a small town in Ontario called Wasaga Beach, it is the worlds longest fresh water beach so needless to say I grew up as a bonafide beach bum! I was always active as a child and well into my teenage years as I became a competitive cross country runner. This is where I took up yoga as a cross training exercise. I practiced on and off for a few more years until I moved to Toronto where I started working at a yoga studio. At this point, I really feel I started to practice yoga as a whole, both physically and spiritually, learning about the 8 limbs of yoga and pranayama, etc. I still run to this day but on a more relaxed level.

 

 

How You Became An Instructor:

I had traveled to South America one winter and continued to practice any chance I got. I really learnt a lot about myself during that trip both on and off the mat. I knew once I got back that I wanted to continue learning and growing using yoga as an outlet so I took my 200hr training at the studio I was working at. In total it was 4 months of awesome!

 

 

What You Teach:

 I am trained in Hatha, Vinyasa and Power yoga. I have also dabbled in some Yin yoga as well. The main style of yoga I teach is a Hatha flow.

 

 

Where You Teach:

I teach private lessons across Toronto as well as any events or occasions that reach out to me.

 

 

Your Goals:

My background in sports and sport injuries has given me a strong understanding of the mechanics of the body and its movement. I’ve also been through the dreaded “quarter century mid life crisis” and yoga was such a rock for me during that time that I have the experience to show how it can help. I want to share this knowledge with the world and let others know that they aren’t alone.

 

Your Mission:

I started a by donation class at my day job, teaching yoga classes on our lunch breaks. I work for a company called Me To We Style, we’re an eco friendly, ethically made apparel company.
In life I strive to be what I would hope to encounter. I care about the world and all its beings, there’s a lot of selfishness we have to encounter on a daily basis so I try to be conscious on an environmental, ethical, social and personal level.

 

 

Favorite Quote:

 I’m a inspirational quote junkie.. it’s hard to pin just one down but right now, I relate to this quote the most.
“Time has a wonderful way of showing us what matters”

 

What Inspires You:

Life! The ability to have one and live it to your greatest ability. 

 

 

Who Inspires You:

I’m honestly inspired by many people for many reasons. Inspiration for me comes from the different experiences I have had in my life and whether I can help with that experience or learn from the people that I cross paths with. 

 

 

Where To Connect:

You can connect with Nicky anytime on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram!

 

Leave a Reply

